WATCH “RWISA” WRITE Showcase Tour ~ Nonnie Jules (29)

Jan Hawke INKorporated

Day 29 of the RWISA author blog tour! Today, the tour is taking on a different literary mantle…

“Because of the division that’s going on in our world right now, the hate that’s being stirred up and spewed by these White Supremacist groups, we felt it appropriate and extremely necessary that we share a piece from our President, Nonnie Jules, that needs to be wide-spread.”

(Be sure to click the link at the end of this piece for more information about  Nonnie and her work)

“Does My Life Matter?”

by Nonnie Jules 

I am a black woman, and because of the shade of my skin and coarseness of my hair, because of the fullness of my hips, my lips and the bold colors I wear…some don’t find me as attractive as my fairer counterparts.  You see, I’m no longer your house-maid or here for your sexual pleasure; no…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

